Skip to content

the wu’s year in photos

December 31, 2009

Even though I’ve let my blog slip majorly in the past few weeks and months, I couldn’t let my blogaversary and annual tradition of choosing one photo per month slip past.

This will be my fifth year to do this:

2005–was my third year in Taiwan, and I started blogging
2006–my sister got married and my brother came to Taiwan
2007–I moved to a new city, and my cousins came to visit
2008–I met the love of my life; we dated, got engaged, and then married . . . it was perhaps the most perfect year of my entire life. :)

I think I took less photos in all of 2009 than I did in many of the months of 2008.  Kinda makes me a little sad, and makes me want to resolve to take more photos in 2010.  Anywho, not analyzing anything right now, which I am OH so tempted to do.

Let me get right to the point . . . below you find a month by month look at our 2009 using only one photo per month.

January: We celebrate our first Chinese New Year together in Meinong
Flowers in Meinong

February: New Life Bilingual Church in Kaohsiung starts meeting
New Life Bilingual Church

March: We marry again . . . well, ok, we celebrate our marriage covenant in Taiwan with our Taiwanese friends and family
Banquet (79)

April: I have my first birthday as a wife (aka, I turn 31)
31st Birthday

May: Some of our friends marry . . . and Lawrance is the MC at their wedding banquet
Us with the New Couple!! :)

June: We start our summer Sunday afternoon tradition of eating ice after church
Frozen Desserts

July: We go on several dates during the summer . . . Thai food, the beach and more
Date Night . . . Sunday Afternoon

August: We celebrate our first anniversary in Kenting
The Beach House

September: Sadly Wu Mama is diagnosed with liver cancer Out to Eat with Wu Family

October: Lawrance is a clown (well, maybe he always is one, but at least he LOOKED like one this time)
Lawrance the Clown!!! :)

November: I start studying Chinese again (This is my awesome Chinese teacher)My Wonderful Chinese Teacher

December: Law’s parents help us to decorate our tree . . . a Wu family first! Decorating the tree with the Wu's

7 Comments leave one →
  1. December 31, 2009 4:53 pm

    Dare I say it? Okay, I will. Have a baby, and you’ll know what the camera was MEANT for. Seriously. You will be amazed at the number of photos you’ll take of that bundle of joy. Shoot, it starts with the pregnant belly!

    I have noticed that you’ve blogged less often as Mrs. Wu. But that’s okay. I know you’re lovin’ life! Enjoy!

  2. December 31, 2009 6:17 pm

    Oh, Jimmie! . . . we would LOVE to have a baby in 2010!!

    Shoot, we would have loved to have had one in 2009, but we aren’t the only one’s who get to decide whether or not we become parents.

  3. December 31, 2009 9:59 pm

    Loved seeing a post pop up today from you and enjoyed the traditional end-of-the-year photo review. It made me realize that I’ve really missed your blog, but I definitely know how it is!

    • December 31, 2009 10:28 pm

      Thank you, Deb. I’ve actually missed blogging and would like to get back to it to some degree.

      Happy New Year! amanda :)

  4. January 1, 2010 6:47 am

    Happy New Year Amanda! I love your year-in-review. I hope 2010 is full of blessings and wonderful new memories for you and Lawrance.

    Cindy

  5. joyce permalink
    January 1, 2010 4:55 pm

    HAPPY NEW YEAR AMANDA! =) May God bless you and Lawrance even more in 2010! Love all those pictures and how you cherish your time with your hubby everyday. We can always celebrate our anniversaries each year in August! Hope to meet you one day!

  6. January 4, 2010 8:32 pm

    Amanda ~ you’ve inspired me to include my in-laws in our Christmas traditions next time. I’ve avoided doing that because they only celebrate it as a religious holiday, and because I assumed it entailed me heading over there. But why not invite them over to help decorate? What a great idea!

Leave a comment